You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My garden friend was killed then eaten by a hawk

in #homesteading5 years ago

Spiders and snakes are creatures I do not warm to. But, I do realize they do more good than harm. I keep my distance as long as they keep theirs. Ultimately, they stay out of my house and I don't bother them. They come into my house and the hawk would be a merciful end compared to my stomping, flip-flop swatting and steak fork jousting rage.

@galenkp is correct, nature can be cruel, but it is more love than cruel.
thumbs-up.jpg

Sort:  

Steak fork? I heard they are delicious but never dare to try. ;-)
Very true! There is more love than cruel in nature.

Yeah, steak fork is all I could come up with at the time. Was trying to think of the name of the meat fork, but didn't come to me at the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58363.73
ETH 2484.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39