You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Survival Food Series #11 : Eat the Weed(s), Flowers and Roots! What You Can Eat From Your Own Backyard! Bidens! Yippee more Free Food!

in #homesteading7 years ago

That is so cool ...love your sense of adventure...What brought you there? My husband and I are getting wanderlust...he has a regular job (college) and I have done everything from selling pharmaceuticals (big pharma.. I know...and yes, they are super corrupt)to teaching middle school (the jungle).

Sort:  

Fieldwork for a PhD. I have also done fieldwork in Madagascar and Gabon as well as the consultancy work I did in Ireland, and also a stint in France as an Erasmus.

It's quite interesting to travel to a place with a very specific mission like that, I think you see a very different side as opposed to just travelling.

Sounds like between the two of you you could find some sort of relevant work anywhere it was you fancied going.

Paraty is so lovely, loads of foreigners pass through and then decide to stay so it has quite a mix of people for such a small rural town.

You can read a bit about my story here:
https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@kate-m/bom-dia-from-an-irish-ethnobotanist-in-brazil-wild-food-amazing-nature-hippy-souls-shamanic-shenanigans

Love it thanks..will check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57475.27
ETH 2375.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34