You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building With AirCrete! Cutting costs of building a home and most important being debt free.

in #homesteading7 years ago

I recently saw a step by step dome build with mud and straw...I think it was on facebook...it was pretty cool as well...wonderful informative post! We currently have storage containers we are converting...just at the beginning...windows are in and that is about it...I will do a post on it soon! Keep off of the knee. :) MJ
Blessings,
Melissa

Sort:  

Those are good too. They also use earth bag for domes also, but that gets heavy after a while. I am off everything thing right now. Broke my foot Saturday night while doing a walk around on property. Start getting projects moving and something happens to stop them.

Oh my goodness...hope i did not jinx you ...oh man ..i feel so sorry for you ..well we can now trade ideas...I just got out a wheel chair ..that was May,june, probably should have stayed in it for July now i am in a boot...it still hurts and swells...I swam like a dummy and the paddling hurt it again.a couple of weeks ago...i am usually so active so steem has been my salvation...My husband laughs and says i do not walk "i hobble" I broke both feet...4th met and 4th and 5th...Take it easy mike...Slow and steady wins the race.
Joy,
Melissa

Stepped on a board on the porch made from pallets and it broke and I fell. It is sore and swelled up real bad. Hurts like crazy to move it. Using ice on it all the time, It is starting to feel better. Still hard to walk, yes I do the slide, shuffle and hobble. I know how you feel. There is now plywood over the pallets. LOL

oh man....so sorry ..on the bright side ...you will be stuck to steemit like I am ...maybe you can make some Cents out of it
yeah, that was a pretty bad pun, but could not resist. Keep smiling,
Melissa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59281.33
ETH 2982.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74