YT Creators I follow // DIY Homestead Projects

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

I’m still finding blogs to follow here on Steemit, but I’ve been following a number of YT Creators for a while now. I thought it would be cool to share one of the channels that I’m a subscriber of. This particular channel is all about DIY Homesteading, and I feel a lot of Steemit users will enjoy. The channel is called Life Inside A Box DIY Homestead Projects
and it is run by Derek “Dman” Howlett.
##One of the first videos that I remember watching:


This video above was the launching point for the construction of a Tiny House that Derek would be constructing himself. After completing the series on the tiny house construction Derek, along with his wife Hannah, and dogs Bubba and Dewey took the tiny house, to their new plot of land in Arizona.

After moving into the Tiny House Derek then started working to create a homestead. He began by getting the homestead to a level of sustainability in order to support their needs off-grid. To do this Derek and Hannah added an off-grid water storage system (which Derek later built a Rain Water Harvesting system to feed the water storage) as well as a support building to house water pump/washer/dryer/tools. But, Derek didn’t stop there. Next, he added a fence around the perimeter of the house to offer some protection. During the initial move, they used a generator for their power needs, but eventually once they completed the construction they went to 100% solar power.

Along the way they’ve added an ATV and a Tractor to help them with many of the projects that they work on for example they’ve gone on to start growing their own food, and these tools helped tremendously during the initial stages with moving rocks/dirt/mulch.

There are plenty of more projects that I haven’t highlighted with the channel/homestead and I urge you to take a look at DIY Homestead Projects to find the other great things they have done.

Sort:  

Nice! I have a YouTube channel but have been recently moving my content over to #dtube which is #blockchain version of YT. #creator #future #video

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.

let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

@minksteem has been telling me about that channel. I'll have to check it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63824.30
ETH 3420.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54