Getting a mistletoe for the Season :-) and kale for lunch .... Ein Mistelzweig für die festlichen Wochen :-) und Grünkohl zum MittagsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #homesteading7 years ago

After a nice lunch with kale from our garden, hubby @foxglovestrat had to climb high to get this year's mistletoe for the Season :-)

Nach einem leckeren Mittagessen mit Grünkohl aus dem Garten, musste Schatzemann @foxglovestrat hoch in den Baum klettern, um den diesjährigen Mistlezweig für die festlichen Wochen zu holen :-)

IMG_4597.JPG

It is a very big mistletoe and we will be sharing parts of it with friends, neighbors and relatives - so they can have loving embraces underneath it :-)

Es ist ein sehr großer Mistelzweig und wir werden Freunden, Nachbarn und Verwandten einiges davon abgeben - so dass auch sie liebevolle Umarmungen darunter austauschen können :-)

IMG_4602.JPG

Before climbing the tree, @foxglovestrat had to get some kale for lunch - we've had our first snow today and so I figured it will be much nicer to take photos of him than getting the kale myself, hehe!

Bevor @foxglovestrat den Baum hinaufgeklettert ist, musste er Grünkohl aus dem Garten holen - und da es hier heute zum ersten Mal in diesem "Winter" geschneit hat, habe ich mir gedacht: ich mach lieber die Fotos von ihm, als selbst den Kohl zu pflücken, hehe!

IMG_4542.JPG

While hubby was dealing with "populus and IOTA", I got a nice fire burning, washed the kale, peeled the potatoes and lunch was on its way!

Während Schatzemann sich mit "populus und IOTA" beschäftigt hat, hab ich ein schönes Feuer gemacht, den Kohl gewaschen, Kartoffeln geschält und das Essen auf den Weg gebracht!

IMG_4548.JPG

IMG_4550.JPG

The dwarfs did help me ripping the kale into pieces - lucky me :-) and they even gave me a hand getting the spices ready!

Die Zwerge haben mitgeholfen den Grünkohl kleinzureißen - sonst hätte ich das alles gar nicht schaffen können:-) und sie haben sogar die Gewürze gemörsert!

IMG_4561.JPG

Cooking on fire is always the best part of wintertime!

Auf dem Feuer zu kochen ist immer das Beste am Winter!

IMG_4559.JPG

Bon Appetito and a great 1. Advent Sunday to all you Steemians out there - Cheers from the Seven Mountains in Germany :-)

Guten Appetit und all euch Steemians da draußen einen wundervollen 1. Advent und schönen Sonntagabend - Herzliche Grüße aus dem Siebengebirge :-)

IMG_4592.JPG

all pictures are mine

Sort:  

Just make sure you don't get them confused! :)

Wow, your palm kale is a tree. That sure looks exactly like what I call Russian kale, same crinkly leaves, same purplish green. I've never grown any that got higher than my belly button.

I had to look away when you posted that last picture. I just ate and I don't need to eat again. Still, my mouth is watering.

Looks like you and hubby are having a real Advent-ure today. I'm planting lettuce seed and covering it with wire to keep the critters out. You have snow. Here, we haven't even had any rain. All last year's weeds are still brown...awaiting the rainy season...if it comes at all this year.

hehe, you've got it all the way :-) and I am glad your mouth was watering, hehe :-)
but it is making me sad, that you are not feeling like upvoting what you like...

Oh wie schön, da war was los bei euch heute :)
Danke fürs Mitnehmen.

so gerne geschehen ;-)

sieht lecker aus!!! Und so ein schoener Herd!!

Danke dir :-) Ich liebe diesen Küchenofen! und es gibt kein schöneres Kochen :-) Ganz liebe Grüße über den "Teich" an dich @mariannewest

Fun! I have not seen real mistletoe since I was a kid!

Oh, how sad is that!!!! I will use all my teleportation-powers and port a branch over to your house NOW :-)

Thanks for sharing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41