Homesteading: Fixing Our Broken Fence

in #homesteading7 years ago


Good day everyone! Today I will post something different. I usually show my anime drawings, but today, I couldn't draw anything because I became busy.

Last New Year's Eve, our fence at the side of our house gave up. At first, we were already planning to fix it but we became busy. But last New Year's Eve, a drunk neighbor fell and destroyed the fence at the side of our house completely. So today, my family decided to fix it.


page.jpg


My daughter, wife and I donated money to buy materials to fix it as well as the labor. We had someone fixed it, but of course I have to assist him to make it faster and easier for him, too.


P_20180102_125530.jpg


Our fence is made of bamboo, so we bought some. We also bought some coconut lumber as base.


P_20180102_125404.jpg

Actually, only a portion on this side was totally broken, but we decided to fix the whole side. It isn't that difficult to do. Thankfully, the weather was good today.


P_20180102_125429.jpg


P_20180102_125454.jpg


P_20180102_152124.jpg

As you can see in this picture, it's almost done. I couldn't finish it because I had to go somewhere to do other things. The carpenter we hired finished the remaining fence by himself.

Now, our fence is totally fixed. It makes us all happy! Thank you so much for reading! Have a nice day/night and see you soon!


@jhunalvarado

Sort:  

Woww. Great How did you learn this ? is seems easy but I know if I try this it will take time hahhaha

Great work dear you do. Great art.
Thanks for sharing.

Namaste