You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MEGA Food Haul ~ Injured My Knee & Something New

in #homesteading7 years ago

Wow thats an awesome food haul you got there , way to go Troy , the squash look awesome , it must be amazing to be able to shop at a real farmers market and not a grocery store . I also want to apologize for my bad behavior towards you here on steemit . I got a message from STEEM CLEANERS and they made me see the error of my ways , only positve and uplifting content in my comments from now on .

Sort:  

it wasn't a farmers market is was a grocery store. Google it.

Yeah, I will believe that when I see it.

thanks for the reply your'e awesome

@thediyworld ........... i think it is awesome that GROCERY STORE you got all of the food at offers such great deals , and it's awesome that you call them a farmers market even though the reviewers that posted the 3 reviews i looked at on their website thinks they are a grocery store also , and they even have a carwash ....... there are not any grocery stores or farmers markets here that have car washes . I want to share the reviews these fine people left so everyone knows how awesome this food store really is
Oleson's Farm Fresh Markets
Jim P.
Traverse City, MI
5.0 star rating 2/16/2016
I love Oleson's. Truly a great grocery store and a very generous family. I remember meeting the original owner Jerry Oleson back when I was in Boy Scouts in the 80's. They would let the local troops use their cabin on Long Lake for our winter retreats. Great man and a great American dream story. Their store now a days is very clean and the staff are pleasant and attentive. Sure the groceries might be a few penny's more than the mega mart down the road but it's worth it for the better service.
Chris L.
Traverse City, MI
4.0 star rating 9/8/2016
Great local grocery store.
Love that they carry local food and specialty items. An excellent selection of liquor and beer.
Christine T.
Traverse City, MI
4.0 star rating 10/29/2011
This grocery store beats having to wait in long lines at Meijer! I usually don't have to wait very long to check out here.
They sell local buffalo, you can find it in the frozen food section. Occasionally, they have fresh ground buffalo.
I am happy to see more and more local products being sold here, please keep them coming!
There is also a nice touch-less car wash here. AGAIN I CANNOT BEGIN TO TELL EVERYONE HOW AWESOME THE GROCERY STORE , YOUR FOOD HAUL AND YOU ARE ............... UTTERLY AMAZING ,TRUELY .

see, its just a grocery store getting rid of bad vegetables, no biggy