You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What's Up with Farmstead?

looks awesome! You're doing so much, it's inspiring.
Regarding that cucumber pumpkin, it might be a lemon cucumber...
If so don't let it go too long. I worked on a farm there in oregon last summer and the old farmer said they were over ripe if they got to be as yellow/orange as this picture. They are better when they are white/yellow according to him. I don't know if i tested to see if there's a difference but Farmer Bill would know ( ;

Sort:  

It was supposed to be an english cucumber, however, those are the kind where if they get pollinated with something else they could change? What are those kind called? Hybrids? I dunno. So Looking at these "english cucumbers"... Hahahha I do not have one looking like it's supposed to! Hahah. I am not sure, but I think the ones on the plant are ready to be picked! I'll do that soon!! Maybe today... Ack! Hahaha.

oh gosh, you've got me there. I know here's heirlooms and hybrids and all those I just don't remember the exact differences. Wonder what they got crossed with... Maybe they're the new "best variety" of cucumber (;

I decided they weren't "ripe" to pic yet... mostly cause I've got no clue what they are... lol oh well. One of these days I'll grab em up and cut em open!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50