You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bounties Of The Land Video/Article Episode 16: The Magnificence Of Lemongrass! Health & Healing Benefits as Well As Delicious Culinary Herb!

in #homesteading7 years ago

Nice, I did not know the true power of the Lemon Grass! I'm guessing I'd appreciate it in tea form! I've had it mixed in soups and fish dishes atop of it before, always a pleasant flavour and aroma!

Sort:  

Yes its common in food from southern asaia and india.

my favorite is as a tea because it smells so good and its a way to get big doses of the medicinal compound quick and easy!

Its pretty cheap online if you can't find it local. Really good before bed as a sleep aid too.

I'm certain I can get it in Toronto. Probably at any grocery store & if not, we have no shortage of Multicultural shops and groceries that would carry it.

The winter sucks in Toronto, however the access to everything one would want to find from around the world is a perk !

Yes toronto is a city of diversity and opportunity of world class. The long cold winters make it not an option for me but in modern times its not so bad really.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57709.05
ETH 3100.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33