garden starting

in #homesteading6 years ago

My first post on steemit!! Im starting a small farm on a piece of property I bought in January. This is the beginning of my first vegetable garden! Laying down some leaves, then cardboard over the top. This not only helps to kill off the grass, but also adds carbon to the soil!DSC00247.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! If you are ever looking for a group, actually a community, of homesteaders/gardeners/self-sufficient like-minded people, I am the moderator of a group here... also the "un"official ambassador to the group.
let me know and I can post an invite link here for you!

i love this!!! please keep it coming!!! the beginning of something beautiful!

Thanks! Starting small, but very excited!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58225.92
ETH 3120.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50