You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Afternoon of Wild Foraging

in #homesteading7 years ago

many of these same plants are native to my homestate of Indiana. We had loads of the red clover and I used to pull out the purple buds and suck on them lol. They are really sweet. Which state is your homestead in @aibell? I like this post, reminds me of home. Upvoted and followed.

I post a lot of photos about nature myself. If you like travel, food, writing & photo blogs give mine a peek. I'm currently focused around Southeast Asia, particularly Vietnam, Cambodia & Thailand. If you like what you see give me a follow and I will gladly share the love back! Happy steeming!
https://steemit.com/@jakehorn87

Sort:  

Hi Jake! We're out of Virginia. LOL I knew you could dehydate red clover and make a tea (what I'm doing with them now), but I've never just sucked on them! I've followed you and will check out your posts now. I've done a LOT of traveling, but never hit Asia. It's next on my list!

@aibell Virginia is beautiful, especailly Shenandoah National Park. I went there on a trip with my family about 3 years ago and it was stunning!

And yes, as a kid we would just pull out the purple bit and the green ends were very sweet. Not sure if its the same kind that grows in Virginia or not, but just a fond memory from my childhood. Guess you should give it a taste then! lol

And thanks for checking out my blog! Asia is great, really another way of life. If you ever get the chance to check it out, it is most certianly worth the trip, I promise!

Will keep an eye out for more of your stuff. Thanks for your comment and take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51