Jacob Goes Off Grid Day 136 Part 1

in #homesteading6 years ago


This is a video from Day 136 of going off-grid. I went 'off grid' six hundred and forty-five days ago and it has been quite the journey since I got dropped off at this old fallow farm and built (continue to build) all my own infrastructure. I have been video documenting the entire process and have just recently begun publicly sharing some of the videos. I have been sharing the videos privately since I started the entire process which I call Jacob Goes Off Grid In The Woods. 'Day 1' is the morning after I arrived at this little place in the mountains in the 'dead of winter' on January thirteenth of two thousand and seventeen with my dogs, my wits, minimal gear and very little hard currency to work with. Slowly I have done my best to breathe life into a very old farm and give it all my best, 'learning as I go', and documenting the process as best I can. It has been quite the journey so far. @jacobpeacock

In this video I show my Pyrex coffee cup that got broken and explain how it happened. I talk about how it had survived numerous previous falls and never broke and how now that it has I will have to replace it.

I show where I put the roofing metal on the roof over the kennel and talk about making the best I could do with the materials that I had on hand.

I talk about how it was good to be working in the area with the new dog so and explain how that has helped familiarize her with what me and the other dogs do as far as working goes.

I cut this video short because I needed to manage the dogs and get them rounded up.

As always this is just a summary of the video's content and not meant to explain everything that I cover in the video.

Tip: If you have trouble viewing the video you can always right-click the video and click 'Save Video As...' and download it directly.

My D.Tube Channel:

Sort:  

I still have yet to replace that Pyrex coffee cup. It always kept the temperature of the coffee just perfect! Sigh...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72