You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ColorChallenge SundayPurple - Silvery Lupine [Nature on the Farmstead #2]

in #homesteading7 years ago

WOW!!! I love you =) okay maybe that's getting a little ahead of myself. those are beautiful!! I had no idea they were nitrogen fixers. We have them around where I live in Montana too, in fact someone showed me something REALLY trippy about lupines the other day.

Take one of the 'bottom' petals from a flower combo, and push lightly down on it...a black spine will emerge and squish out pollen !!!!!! It's wicked cool =)

Sort:  

Maybe I love you too? You don't know!

I'll have to try that tomorrow and see! You should take a pic and share!

Yeah, all pea family plants are nitrogen fixers, pretty cool!

I don't think I have any right near my town right now, the last ones I can remember seeing are about 40 miles away on the other side of the great divide. I'll keep my eyes posted though, you take a picture and show us!!!!

I will do my best to remember. (Which, maybe you'll have to remind me!) My best to remember fails often. Hahaha

I read this again and it sounds a wee bit abusive. Hahahaha. Poor things. Gonna do it anyway!

Once you start...!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63020.02
ETH 2458.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62