You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VIDEO: Wal-Mart FUEL CANS and How To FIX Them!

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

Here's our experience with an expensive CHEAP gas can.

We had an experience where we ran out of gas (oops), pulled off to the side of the road, left the wife and kids to fend for themselves while I walked to the closest gas station, bought a 3 gallon can for $20 bux (what is that like 10 STEEM right now?) , filled it up, carried the thing back to the car and....

AAAAAARG. The thing would not pour! I dutifully followed direction, twisted the spout to the 'unlock' symbol, carefully tipped the can. NOTHING came out the spout at all. I struggled with this thing for at least 30 minutes. Oh the agony!

I walked ALL THE WAY BACK TO THE GAS STATION with a full gas can to buy a new one, or at least figure out what went wrong. I picked up a new can and discovered a green cap that had to be removed. Palm in face. SMH.

I have overcome many challenges in my life, but this one was particularly aggravating. If only I had gone to gasspouts.com and used the coupon AAH20off for 20% off, I would have made my afternoon much more pleasant. PLUG. :-)

Steem on and don't get frustrated.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69557.92
ETH 3792.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52