My Tomato Plants

in #homesteading7 years ago

This is my fifth experiment of planting tomatoes. It seems to be working. InsyaAllah.

image

It grows fresh with beautiful yellow flowers sprout in almost every stalks. Small and green fruits also begin to appear. Lovely!

The previous exoeriments have never as good as this. At first they were flourish, but after their trunks reached apporximately 1 meter, they are getting "ugly", withered till finally died.

Tragically, my efforts to save the tomato plants have always been a special entertainment for @bookrak. He's glad to see my enthusiasm in gardening, but he also happy (too happy) to see my sad expression every time my plant is wilted or dead.

He also laughs at the media I use to grow tomatoes. For the sake of applying the 3 R and eco-friendly principles, I used rice sack as a pot. But is not that a brilliant initiative?

I do not have any ideas, what's so funny?

But that is not a big problem. Yes I am a beginner who is using simple and used materials to grow my tomatoes. But for my serious effort and faith, they grow well.

Just like steemit, reward is given to a serious and dligent steemian that might be underestimated before. Now they are the role models for other new and old steemian.

So let's get excited to write, post and comment. If you can not, let's just plant tomato with me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80