Buy my 5 acres in Colorado for 5 bitcoin!

in #homesteading7 years ago (edited)

I have 5 acres for sale in southern Colorado - about 75 minutes from Taos, New Mexico. I hold the deed in my name. The land is south-facing, mostly gentle with a nice ridge at the back, also south facing. Subdivision roads (dirt) are graded every year and plowed regularly in the winter. There is 100% year-round access.

DSCN0208.JPG

There is a cleared path big enough for a car to drive to the middle of the land. There is a large, unfinished shed of no value near the back. Mostly sagebrush and pinion pine, sparse at the front and thicker at the back. The views are JAW-DROPPING in every direction. The soil is mostly uniform sandy silt - perfect for earthbag house - but there is also a large supply of river rocks up the hill and the greater area has supplies of basalt boulders. You could build some COOL stuff with that.

Water wells are very shallow and easy and the water table is filled by the Sangre De Cristo mountain range. Experience full, blasting sunlight almost 300 days per year at 8500 feet altitude where solar panels are 25% more effective and wind power is also an option.

There is a nice reservoir lake nearby and a small town roughly 20 minutes away. Alamosa, CO is about 40 minutes away. National forest is about a mile away. This area has epic big game hunting and just staggering scenery. If you're looking for a place to get away from it all and experience BIG skies, this is it. There is a guy up the road who runs an excavator for pretty cheap and my plan was to dig a large pit greenhouse to grow my own food and build a series of earth bag houses.

Verizon cell service is pretty good - great with a booster. You can mine bitcoins with solar power or grow... um, stuff ;) in a greenhouse. Nobody will bother you way out here. I'm only selling because my live/work situation has changed drastically and I'm selling all my assets to start a new business and move to Hawaii.

Here are some pics taken at the top of the ridge looking north. View to the south is unobstructed with mountains and sagebrush in the distance. The raw beauty of nature here is just amazing and I have seen almost every animal you can name in the area - elk, deer, turkey, pheasant, wild horses, buffalo (!), fox, cougar, bear, rabbit... Great fishing too!

I would also accept litecoin or ethereum

DSCN0194.JPG

Sort:  

dude you crazy to sell this for 30k. Its priceless.
If I had the 30k I would give it to you and ask yout to keep the land. or some of it.
what business are you starting? why hawaii? too nosey?

I'd sell it for $6,000 right now just to get it off my books.

is this still available?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82