You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Installed New Motion Sensor Floodlights

in #homesteading6 years ago

Thanks for the motion sense led flood light install article. I need to do the same as you have done here. I bought a motion flood light to install 3 years ago but it is around here somewhere as I never installed it. It was replacing a halogen tube motion light that only lasted a few years long ago. The end terminals burn off on the halogen tubes cause the insane high heat. LED is the way to go now like the one you have. I will get one soon.

Sort:  

I like this one so far. It isn't blinding.

We bought a new LED motion floodlight yesterday but haven't installed it yet. The old halogen one is above the garage door under the eave. I just want more light for where cars and bikes get worked on. We have portable lights but don't get used much as too lazy to get them out at the time when you are in a hurry to get done and it gets dark. The light on with motion is also extra security for driveway vehicles. I remember in the 90s when motion lights 1st came out that a car going up my street would set off many lights all the way up the street on both sides, lol.

we are enjoying ours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60334.00
ETH 2571.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56