How We Use Our Chickens To Work For Us

in #homesteading6 years ago


Chicken tractors! A great way to get your chicken to work for you without them even knowing it. When you concentrate the power of the chicken in a chicken tractor you get a dee-weeder, tiller, fertilizer and an insecticide. The chickens will eat the weeds scratch the ground to till it up fertilize it with their poo and eat the bugs.

Update on the pigs at the end!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

First off, awesome beard. It was very interesting to hear the process. We had a pot belly in out neighborhood growing up. It loved chewing bubblegum which blew my mind.

Thanks @to7! Wait until the end of November. The beard and stash will be crazy. A pig chewing gum. That had to be funny to see.

That is some peaceful music. Good stuff so far, I feel like I have seen your videos before, but, I'm not subscribed (now I am) I also would have remembered the beard. If I had land, I would do this too. Are you part of the GHSC?

Thank you @zainenn! I am a member on ghsc Discord channel. But I don't make an appearance as much as I probably should.

Nice touch with the soft tunes. Personally I think it's too long? But that could your style. Love what you're doing with the homestead and the chicken tractor. Watching videos by homesteaders like you guys is kinda of an escapism for me.

Thank you for the feedback.👍 I'm new to editing as you may tell. I'm glad you enjoyed it!😀

All great things take time! I genuinely enjoy your content and story, the "lack of" flashy editing doesnt matter to me at all. it's the story that counts after all right!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78