Desktop Review: My Initial Thoughts on the Morakniv Companion Fixed Blade Outdoor Knife.

This is a quick desktop review of a knife that I received in the mail today from Amazon. The Morakniv Companion.

Quick Summary:

The knife is an incredible deal for less than $13.00 shipped to your house.

Some features:

  1. Swedish Made. (Check out their video of their manufacturing facility.)
  2. Carbon Steel blade.
  3. No-slip grip is very comfortable.
  4. ABS case will last a long time.
  5. Positive click when engaged in sheath.

Somethings that I'm not as excited about:

  1. Only a half-tang blade.
  2. The belt-loop on the sheath is not easy to use for wider belts.

Picture from Amazon.com

I tried uploading to D-tube again, but nada.

2018-02-20 22_45_55-Upload - DTube.png
So frustrating!

If you've found this post helpful, informative or even just enjoyable, please consider an upvote, a follow, a resteem and a comment!

Remember: GROW WHERE YOU ARE!

150x150logo.png

Sort:  

@homesteaderslife this looks like a lovely knife and at a bargain price! Might look into getting one when money isn't so tight!

I've got a proposal for you. Send me an email at themodernhomesteadATgmail.com.

@underthekiltfarm not sure if you saw my comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58927.54
ETH 2514.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48