You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Gardens Start to Disappear - July 8, 2019 @goldenoakfarm

You've been visited by @minismallholding from Homesteaders Co-op.

Sounds like your garden is keeping you very busy. I wonder what happened to those elusive bulbs. I know I have a habit of thinking I've cleared everything only to have surprises show up next season.


Homesteaders Co-op

A community marketplace of ethical, handmade and sustainable products available for STEEM, SBD (and USD): https://homesteaderscoop.com

*follow: @homesteaderscoop

Sort:  

I suspect many just died or rotted. I have all my bulbs marked with a marker, and on a map. And then there's the chipmunks....

I left hundreds of tiny bulbs from snow drops, chiondoxa, and Star of Bethlehem. And giant allium. I just kept the big ones. I bet we find those all over the yard in coming springs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66251.96
ETH 3068.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70