We got our new bathtub today for our bathroom.

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

bathtub2.jpg


See, there it is! What you think? We got a good deal on this thing. It fit right in our measurements too! We are re-framing the walls still in the bathroom so we will adjust the length by a few inches. Overall it is a perfect fit.


bathtub.jpg

This is the back wall of the tub for the shower.
bathtub3.jpg

The front and back piece for the faucet components.

bathtub4.jpg


We already have the toilet too. We just got to go pick it up and bring it to the house. We aren't quite ready for the toilet yet. We will also be putting in a new vanity. The bathroom will be almost complete once we get everything put in and in place. I can't wait to take a bath in my new tub now. YAY!!! It is getting exciting now.

You can check out the progress I've been making with my house here... It has the links to my other past blogs related to the house and my progress leading up to now with the new bathtub.
https://steemit.com/homesteading/@hippie-witha-gun/house-update-8-1-18-inner-walls-have-been-rebuilt-with-new-2x4-studs

Thanks for looking!


As always I'm Theo aka Rainbow Man and here is the PROOF!
bathtub5.jpg
PROOF some hippies do take baths!

Stay Un-Tune-Ed


Join the TRUTH Party, The Radical Underground Tyrant Haters Party!!!
Comedy through activism, activism through comedy.

Welcome to the NEW West!!!
Rainbow Man meme6.jpg

Sort:  

This is great! So happy for you man!

There you are Eli!!! Dude where have you been??? How is your arm?

Heck yay, I think somebody got hit by the curie voting trail.
The tub looks awesome, nothing like progress and finding killer deals. I ended up with a toilet and marble top vanity for the future downstairs bathroom for free, just had to pick it up. The funny thing is they look better than the ones we are already using, they just wouldn't fit anywhere. So they are resting peacefully in my garage waiting for that part of the to-do list to come around.

I woke up this morning and was like, WTF!? 147 votes!? 148 now! This happened awhile back with one of my chicken posts after they were killed by raccoons. How does this happen? Thanks to whoever made this possible.

Nice bathtub. I like the see through wall.

Thanks Mike! When we are finished you won't be able to see through the wall. We were just putting it in making sure it fit. Sure enough it looks great!

I know just kidding. You and @papa-pepper taking on an extraordinary amount of work. :-)

Nice! It looks big!

I wish it was bigger but then I would need a bigger bathroom. I'm just glad we got a good deal on it and it fit so no worries :-).

This time of year we use the Solar shower Alot but in winter there is nothing like a hot bath!
I ended up with a water trough for a tub. Lol I love it.
Your bathroom is gonna look great!

I might make another blog when we get ready for the toilet. Due to the length being off a few inches we will have a little bit more room in the bathroom. Which is good! I didn't want it to feel too small and crowded.

ha! finally get to take a bath pretty soon! hey you can't get any better fit than that either man, somebody measured right. miracles do happen!

Mornin' Jonboy! Yep I can't wait to take a bath. All this summer heat and construction I need to wash my filthy hippie body. I'm still covered in fiberglass and chigger bites. My legs are covered in sores from scratching myself to death.

hahha! oh my gosh man...you better take one long, hot bath with lots of strong soap man! lol. chiggers suck!

You're right. It does fit nice!! Fits you too. :)

Thanks Squirrel Bait!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63280.44
ETH 3253.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89