You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ELDERBERRY THE BENIFITS AND USES

What a wonderful post! I have used elderberry my whole life and, funnily enough, in my current circumstances 'forgot' about it!
Does it grow well in a tropical climate? What would you recommend for this? Things root well here if simply put into the ground, so that is not a concern. More, what temperatures will it not survive well and would shade be better than direct sunlight in those cases?
Thank you!

Sort:  

They grow anywhere from Florida to New York to Texas so you should be able to grow them where you're at. I'm in zone 7b so to recommend the best cultivar to grow I wouldn't be able to help you out with that. I went out and found the largest one I could find growing in the wild and got cuttings from it. If you can't seem to find one or find cuttings where you're at I'd be more than happy to get some to you!

Thank you! I will get back to you on that. I am sure there must be some here somewhere in the Yucatan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65670.18
ETH 2575.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65