You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Re-roofing our Gambrel Roof Barn

in #homesteading7 years ago

Good step-by-step of your project. I would be terrified up there! I couldn't have even watched my husband up that high. I trust him, but I panic far too easily.

I think the finished project looks great! Our home is barn-style with almost the same kind of roof. I really like the before/after split photo. Good post!

Sort:  

Thank You! My wife was on edge every minute I was up there! It was a relief to wrap it up! We will be working on walls this fall and next spring.

I agree with you @hethur240, it Is indeed a Great job, I do not think someone hired would have done it better for him, neither would my relatives watch me go way up there. Hoping to see more of DIY like it in this community.
Weldone @mnhomesteader

Thank you for the kind words! This steemit community is awesome! I'm with you, bring on the DIY! I know I have more to come. In the middle of a full house remodel, plans for building a sauna and winter greenhouse, and I can't leave that silo just sitting there empty!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64197.36
ETH 3181.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49