You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making Homemade Cat Food--Save Money AND Make Your Cat Happy!

That looks like a messy project, but well worth it! I’m sure Teddy will love you to pieces!
This may be slightly off topic, but talking about price comparisons made me want to share my little shock from the grocery store today. Normally, we try to buy the bulkiest egg cartons we can, to save money. The store used to offer 5 dozen, but now they discontinued for whatever reason. Well next best option is the dozen and a half right. I try to always look at prices when picking out my food. Dozen and a half was listed at $4.45. What?! When did eggs get so expensive?? Dozen carton, $0.99. I had to seriously study those price tags to make sure there wasn’t a mistake! Are you joking me?? My MIL suspects that the store figures they can get away charging people so much because most people don’t price compare. What a scandal...lol!

Sort:  

Good grief, were they super special local organic or something? That makes NO sense that the extra 6 eggs would cause that kind of price jump! I'm kind of with your MIL on suspecting the store is making a little extra off the folks who don't pay attention ;)

No, they were just generic brand regular ol’ eggs. I even looked at the price tag on the shelf to make sure that was the corresponding tag.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71