Sort:  

I should specify that I now have a protocol and supplies for preventing tetanus rather than treating an actual infection.

For prevention, I have saltwater spray, raw honey and chaparral leaf powder. With a deep puncture, tetanus spores have more of a chance to reach the blood stream if the wound doesn't bleed freely to wash out the spores. The idea is to cause the wound to bleed (make an incision if necessary), then wash thoroughly with saltwater, pack with the chaparral leaf powder to kill any spores that might have remained, spread raw honey over the top and bandage. As the wound heals and forces the chaparral out, rinse with saltwater and repeat.

I'm not sure what to use for an actual infection yet. I want to research that since I know Ben's grandpa got tetanus back in the 60s and his doctor gave him some injection that made him really sick for a few days but cured the tetanus. It wasn't a vaccine - the doctor said it was an antibiotic, though I don't know what that would've been.

My mom had the colloidal silver spray that she brought over. It's Blue Ridge Colloidal Silver Spray, 25 ppm. She got it from the Amazon listing I just linked to on the advice of the herbalist who's given advice to my family for a number of years.

I was so happy that all the secondary infections were able to be fought without going for antibiotics...the more we can save those for something really big, the better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44