How To Turn Your Lawn Into A Garden - Dear @JerryBanfield - 20 SBD Contest

In 1 day you can trade your lawn for a garden!
Here's the steps. I did it last season.

It only takes 3 tools and little labor of love.

Imagine how proud you'll feel eating from your garden.
Trade you lawn for freedom.

THIS IS A CONTEST!

On Steemit I want to make real change.
Here's something you can do this weekend. Make a positive impact!

Share this video!
Let's make a LAWN MOVEMENT!

I'll give 20 SBD to anyone who digs their lawn like I did in this video.
You plant your lawn. You comment with before and after pics. I send you SDB
(Verified photos only. No funny business. haha)

Watch the video... Dig and plant your lawn... Make 20 SBD!

Credit goes to my lovely wife @lifemovedbysteem
She takes care of our garden every day.

Click The Button! Lets Be Friends!
Foo

Cheers My Steem Friends!
Much Love, Happy Money Man.

Sort:  

Here you go @happymoneyman before and after pics :)
Check out my post here to see the full process. https://steemit.com/gardening/@owenwat/digging-up-the-garden-to-grow-vegetables-for-happymoneyman
()

I'm so excited to see this! What an amazing project.
Yes. 20 SBD is on it's way.

It's hard to explain how happy I am to see Steemit making positive change like this.

You did a wonderful job on this project.

Do you mind if I feature your article in a video?

thanks bud was really good fun doing it and of course you are welcome to feature it in a video that would be cool :)

Awesome. I just wanted to make sure.

I'm headed to shoot my video right now.
I'll make sure to put your link in the notes also and try to get some people over to your garden post.

Awesome. I just posted the vid. I hope it sends a couple people to your page.

Thank you for the shoutout and I hope to do this sometime "soon"!

I'm honored by your comment.
Your simple post inspired 3 full lawn to garden transformations.

It's great to see the power of Steemit in action.

Thanks for your time Jerry.

Very nice and inspirational! Our current garden was a lawn last spring, but we are moving our garden to a permanent location next year. I love it!

Awesome. I love to hear about people going for it with gardens. I'll check out your page to catch up. Nice to meet you.

Oh, we don't post, we just upvote and comment, trying to help build the homesteading community.

I saw that. Great.
I really appreciate your support.

That was cool. Already planted some in the front part of the house which I already made posts in Steemit. :)

Awesome, I love to hear about this community Gardening and Steeming. Nice work @zararina.

YEA!

Cant get to much of content like this!

I have done this MANY times!

Full 100% UPVOTE for sure!

SteemON!

Plants and health are real wealth. Love, family, community. Reality.
Cheers.

∞§∞Bless it be∞§∞

Excellent contest. I've already got a half acre vegetable garden so I won't need to dig up the lawn just yet. But if you only have a small garden I would totally recommend this.

I hope @Jerry Banfield bites the bullet and enters your contest after his recent video.

Wow, a half acre veggie garden is a ton of food.
I really think gardens are an important step towards personal freedom.
It's so easy to take food for granted. (Most of my life).
Your garden sounds like a beautiful thing. I'll be paying attention to your posts. Thanks a lot for your comment.

I would love to see some lawns get dug up on Steemit's behalf. It would be amazing.

Awesome contest and great way to push the no-lawn movement. Mine was taken out last year. I'd actually only kept a little bit to move the chickens around on but the hens (plus two female dogs) equal ruined grass. So I dug it all up and put in raised vegetable beds and now it's my main harvest area.

Why put SO much time and effort into grass?! We need food and flowers!

It's the truth. Lawns are silly.
At my sister's house, they won't even let her put a garden where her lawn is.
Oops. I guess she picked the wrong neighborhood.

Glad to hear about your garden and animals moving along nice where grass used to be.

Wow. That is insane about your sister. There are some really stupid zoning laws.

It was the same at my parents new place actually. Their front garden was zoned as grass and had to be maintained now higher than 'X'. My mum talked to the neighbours though and she's now gradually planting apple trees into it.

Awesome... I will resteem. upvoted

Cheers. Thanks my friend.

I did this last year in a small space - we grew tomatoes, potatoes, bell peppers, and and green beans - I love gardening - we are moving to a place where we will have a lot more space for gardening and we can put our trees in the ground too. We compost a lot and our compost makes REALLY good soil - I'm looking forward being able to have a larger garden -

Oh that's fantastic to hear.
The move to your new place sounds like it will be great.
I remember my grandpa's wisdom.
He said, the first thing you should do when you move into a property is to plant trees.
Looks like your right on track. What a great feeling. Congrats.

@mwoodall It looks like I might be spending time in the front garden today to switch it over to a veggie patch

That would be fantastic. I would love to see your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63843.45
ETH 2624.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76