You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Revved Up Ragtag, Part 10 - Getting Organized, Plus A Contest!

Hi, @merej99. I don't know what part of Florida you are in, but you are in gardening season right now, in any part of the state. Here's a link from the University of Florida that has a monthly garden calendar for different parts of Florida. Winter can be the easiest time to garden in the South -- at least there are fewer insect and mildew problems.

Sort:  

We've just had a week of cold weather with freeze warnings for the morning. I've started some seeds inside to get a jump on the garden; some green peppers, tomatoes and a few herbs (oregano and basil). I just received a really cool catalog of heirloom seeds. I've come a long way from killing my annual tomato plant but I'm still a newbie gardener. I still need to research which plants like each other and which need to be planted separately. I'm just going to enjoy the process. You know I'll probably be bugging you, papa-pepper, aunt-deb and a few others to help make my garden grow!

*editing to add: I'm in Citrus County. Mid state, close to the Gulf. I'm not supposed to be cold right now but I am! :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 54691.22
ETH 2323.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12