We have Twins!

in #homesteading6 years ago

IMG_20180220_160017.jpg

The cost of a ewe: $200.00. The birth of twins: priceless. There are some things money can buy. For everything else there is homestead living.

IMG_20180220_155802.jpg

Have a great day and thanks for your up-vote, Tim and Joann

Sort:  

CONGRATS! I LOVE lambing time! I learned recently thought that pregnant women shouldn't be around birthing sheep. I had never heard that, but apparently it is rare, but there is a potential of a disease that pregnant women are susceptible to that can be passed during lambing. Interesting, eh? It would've been nice to know that a few months ago so we could plan accordingly. We will likely have several sheep lambing right around the time that I will be having our baby! I told the girls that they are going to have to be the ones that will need to get "hands on" if necessary and inspect babies after they are born. Bummed I can't be as hands on as I have in the past. :(

Congratulations on the twins!!!

Are twins pretty standard or is that rare?

They are not uncommon, but these are the first we have ever had.

Beautiful kids! You are right, the birth of twins is priceless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63659.40
ETH 3075.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01