A New Tool for the Homestead

in #homesteading6 years ago

IMG_20171210_101335 (2).jpg

I like tools! I think it was Norm Abrams from the old PBS television show, the New Yankee Workshop who said, “Every new project is an excuse to buy a new tool.” I have used that excuse more times than I would like to admit. Most of my tools from chisels to my planer are a result of this of this simple quote.

IMG_20171219_071915 (2).jpg

I have started a new project, building an extension onto my existing chicken run. Instead of driving staples with a hammer for the fence wire, I bought a Bostitch 16 gage pneumatic staple gun. It took me only an hour to staple the wire for one whole side. It is a nice addition to my tool collection.

IMG_20171211_095025.jpg

Who knows what excuse will present itself next?

Cheers, Tim and Joann

                     ************************

Our “An American Homestead” family on Steemit:
Grandpa and Grandma: @hansjurgen
Daughter, son-in-law: @mericanhomestead
Grandson #1: @thehomeschoolkid
Grandson #2: Someday

For more articles and videos on off-grid homesteading and our on-line store visit https://anamericanhomestead.com/ also
https://www.patreon.com/AnAmericanHomestead

Sort:  

Hey!!!! I thought i was the only one who used that excuse. HAHA

I bet saved you a ton of time. Congrats on the the new tool and a finished project.

You never miss a chance for a new tool! Have you heard of a vibrating saw?

I have not heard of that saw. I will look in to it maybe it will go on my list. Thanks.

A new tool is just another investment in the homestead!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48