You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How To Pressure Can With An All American Pressure Canner, Model 921

in #homesteading7 years ago

Thanks for sharing @rebeccaryan. I don't currently grow enough to be able to can (I eat it all ASAP), but I'm so interested in canning that I will likely go purchase bumper crops from local farms at low prices and test canning for "winter" (or as close to winter we get here in San Diego).

I've heard good things about the All-American pressure canners and will refer to this post when I give it a try!

Sort:  

Best of luck to you when you give it a go @halcyondaze! It is rewarding to be able to crack a jar open and enjoy it's contents, long after the season it was canned in. ;)

I can't wait to have that experience!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59453.81
ETH 2607.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39