Creek Water Catchment System

This is my haphazard way of collecting water for my home on the habzhomestead....

image
image
I'm getting 2 gallons a minute :-)

My next project is to run poly pipe to a 500 gallon storage tank and then run pipe down to our homesite.

After that I need to rebuild our water catchment system to prepare it for winter water levels in the small creek.

Sort:  

Here are more pictures...

image
Not sure why these pictures show up upside down ???

I will update with more pictures as I progress through this project.

image

The picture above is where the piped water stops at. I need to get some more pipe tomorrow and then I will work and piping it down and to the right to an open area that we cleared. That will be where the water storage tank will be located. The tank will be 60 feet above in elevation and and 600 feet above the homesite. So I should be able to get water into my trailers water tank. I don't think I will have enough water pressure via gravity to use the city inlet valve. We will see :-)

Daaaaam.
Thats very cool. Is the overflow height low enough that the water wont find a new overflow upstream?

I believe I am at the lowest point. There is a large tree beside the spot I picked. There is also another creek that is dry right now that feeds into this. When I go back out I will take more pictures. It's my hope that

I resteemed to share your work with like minded folks or so I hope :)

Very good.. Help upvote my post.

I forgot to mention that i took an old ice chest (1980's) and am using it for my spring box.

Looks good. You can research a "water ram" pump. No power needed. And some people build their own. Then pump that water where you can store it on your property! Thanks for sharing your project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60250.72
ETH 3377.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52