Mice for dinner

in #homesteading6 years ago


My house is infested with mice. I don't want to just poison them, I would like to catch them and them re-home them about a mile away. I have been training the mice for the past while to come to a box with a lid to get food once a day. They are very comfortable doing this and I can have up to 10 mice in the box at once. How many do you think there are just in this 3 minutes? The problem is that if I am anywhere near the box they won't go in (because they always have a lookout who warns them when I am coming), so I can never get close enough to close the lid. But tomorrow we are going to build the trip wire part so I can pull a string and close the box from upstairs! I will post a follow up video once we get the system set up.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60578.94
ETH 2625.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54