You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Kind Of Person Makes A Good Homesteader? ~ Make IT Or BREAK IT! 📷 [Video inside]

Ya, it's nice to be retired, but, honestly, I still spend 3 or 4 hours a day on agronomy. I like writing and such, but my oldest son is trying to convince me to take a piece of high desert land that we own and prove to everybody that a successful small-scale operation can be profitable in less than a year even under the most unfavorable conditions... He said he'd shoulder the hard labor, so I might just move forward and get my hands dirty one more time before I'm shoveled into my grave... I ain't shovelling any more horse shit, tho...

Happy trails in your retirement ....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57563.20
ETH 3078.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41