You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bees and Bitcoin - I'm looking to move them both, but...

in #homesteading7 years ago

Can't give advice on bees, although I have all sorts on my property and I can tell you how many times each type have stung me..lol

For crypto - I prefer not to "invest" in many alt coins due to the volatile nature, so trading is far more beneficial in that regard (at least for me). Selling an 'investment' at the right time is key to realizing gains and the "HODL" mentality many preach does not necessarily equate to gains.

I look at the following before I trade: Charts, product (is it imaginary or functional product), cap (market cap and coin in circulation = huge factor!, L2 (bids & asks), then I look for dev activity, tweets, website, etc...then price last. Cheap doesn't mean it's good, in most cases. Then I watch.. Buy the dips (I do not buy anything that's been going up for days on end).

I've had a great year trading & holding:
XST - Stealthcoin
XMR - Monero
ZEN - Zencash
BTS - Bitshares

Now playing with ENG - Enigma after recent dip down
I do not recommend buying alt coins when BTC is rising - wait for BTC price dip and you'll notice alt coins light up green. I buy the red and sell the green, so just tossing my opinion into the honeypot - not investment advice!

Best luck and Happy Huntin' @daddykirbs

Sort:  

Very nice. Thank you for taking the time to write that up. I'm moving some SBD over to Bittrex right now to do a little trading today. I will consider your advice here along with that of @deanlogic to try, perhaps if I have the guts, playing some shorter trading.

My pleasure, your post sparked a wave of thought, so I figured I'd share ;)
I traded stocks and penny stocks for a few years, so I'm big on chart analysis and watching for certain patterns. I do recommend learning some candlestick patterns - that will help you tremendously! I started learning with the silver spot price charts years ago and the more you look at them, the more they make sense.

You can try looking up your alt coins of choice on http://tradingview.com - I find some great trade setups there from some veteran analysts from time to time.

Trading is a lot of fun if you start small and learn as you go. There's lots of tools available online for trading and researching alt coins, so I'm sure it'll be an exciting endeavor - and hopefully greatly rewarding! Best luck to you, I and the rest of us early adopters 😉

Screen Shot 2017-12-05 at 2.22.50 PM.png
like clockwork ✌️🤑

After looking at so much... I'm so totally confused LOL. maybe it will settle in soon and I'll be able to read the matrix.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66803.70
ETH 2595.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67