You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We Finally Got A New Wheelbarrow - Comedy Open Mic Round 14

in #homesteading6 years ago

It's really cool. There are a lot of prizes and even if you don't get a prize, the upvotes are usually pretty good.

Plus it's good to have fun. I imagine you folks have a lot of funny stories happening in your neck of the woods.

Sort:  

Ok, I know Matt already replied but I counldn't resist! This was a barrow of laughs (see what I did there?)

I didn't even wait for coffee.

Rookie mistake! You always wait for coffee. Always.
I think I might have something for the open mic... maybe... I am going to look into it tonight and see what I can come up with. -Aimee

Oh I can't wait to maybe see what it is. They have great prizes and as long as you follow the rules you get pretty good upvotes.

Well, I don't think it was quite as funny as yours. I found translating tone through text a little challenging. You even inspired me to add a gif at the end which was also a learning experience for me! I think all I have left is to visit some other submission which I plan to do later tonight. Either way, it inspired me to try posting in a new style and let me exercise my writing skills. Thanks again for the suggestion! -Aimee

I thought it was funny, because I understand how those idiots work. I think that a lot of people will get it as well. liked the gif too. I found that my phone just automatically makes them. I should look into making them on purpose.

Thanks for entering and remember that anytime you write something humorous, it is pretty easy to add a few words and a tag and possibly win a bit of coin.

This was my first time making a gif. I haven't been successful with the gif features on my phone.

Great tip about adding the tags to humorous posts. I will keep that in mind. -Aimee

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63706.08
ETH 2615.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82