Snow - November 24, 2019 @goldenoakfarm

New Herb - snow crop November 2019.jpg

I got a surprise at 5AM Sunday morning when I stepped outside to go do my window staining. There was an inch of slushy snow. It was raining when I went out and kept on all day.

Snow on addition crop November 2019.jpg

Storms coming though wreck havoc with my husband’s arthritis so he was very glad to have the day off.

Front pasture - snow crop November 2019.jpg

We did go grocery shopping on Sunday afternoon, and by the time we got back, most of the snow was gone.

We’ve got 3 days of 50’s weather coming starting Monday and he’s hoping to get most of the roof done.

Advent box finished crop Dec. 2012.JPG
My sister’s advent box

My job on Monday is to wrap 25 tiny 1” square presents for my sister’s advent box and get them sent out to her.

Christmas - wrapping advent2 crop Nov. 2018.jpg

They will each be numbered and I will keep a list of what’s in each package. They are fancy foods and treats from our local market. She lets me know what ones she likes or doesn’t like, so I can adjust what I send the next year. This will keep me out of trouble for a good long while…

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58404.34
ETH 2367.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45