You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Life on a homestead is Really Like

No truer words have been written.

My m-i-l constantly said, but it's sooo much work... She could not see the worth of good food, even when it meant she'd end up in a nursing home due to poor diet....

We've owned the homestead since 1983 and built 2 houses. Plans in the works for an addition, for our "old age"....We've survived all the building, projects are a piece of cake! LOL

And the weather, don't get me started on the weather.... LOL

I distanced myself from society back in 1983...no TV, newspapers, radio. Too much stress...too demeaning...

Excellent post!

Sort:  

It is very hard/impossible to make people see when they are not ready. Although, I guess it takes all sorts in this world, so having some that close their eyes and ignore reality is to be expected.

Blows my mind though.. Many cures make us sick, the food is poison, the environment gets worse .. and yet, that is good enough for most people, because it's good enough for everyone else! Herd safety, I guess. Crazytown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61952.36
ETH 2417.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64