You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Week at The Walkerland Homestead

The wood betany is gorgeous! I had heard of it but not sure I'd ever seen a photo. I also grow feverfew and the perennial sweet peas.

I saw a copper sink in qberry's posts and wondered at it. Good to know there's a practical reason behind it! Will be hoping for a post about the finished kitchen with lots of your gorgeous photos!

Sort:  

I am working on starting seeds today. I just love the smell of dirt!

I was over at the carpenters shop yesterday and took some photos of his progress. I think another week and we'll have the kitchen back togehter. (fingers crossed). This sink is so darn big and it looks like it will stand up to real use. I hate it when you have huge pots and cant set them in the sink to clean them or fill them.

Hope you are having a nice day! :)

I am wondering something. I LOVE porcelain sinks, I have 2 of them in out buildings, a LONG ways from glasses and breakables. I have peripheral neuropathy and my hands don't grip well. Is the copper sink much like the stainless steel in that if you drop something it might not break?

I am not sure. I'll have to let you know when I've had a chance to work with it. It is a softer material so I would think so but I have never used one before.

I love those porcelain sinks and almost went that way but now that you've mentioned dish breakage I am glad I didn't. I am very clumsy. It's a good thing most of our dishes cost only pennies from flea markets etc because I do break a lot. I hope this new sink helps with that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53622.13
ETH 2208.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29