You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Homestead Kitchen: Locally Made Hand Crafted Cabinetry

I have often dreamed of when we build on, being able to find a craftsman who could do REAL building work. My husband often decries the dearth of craftspeople who really know how to make or do anything anymore.

Loved looking at your cabinet makers work!

Sort:  

I hope you find your cabinet maker. I know they are few and far between. Ours is semi retired and sadly there is no one to take it over when he retires.

And the "sadly there is no one to take it over when he retires" part is the scariest of all!

I wish my son would take up a craft. He would be happy doing it and is very charming so he would also be good at networking and selling his work. I've hinted that he should apprentice but he's at that age where what I say has so little merit.

We tried to get my son to apprentice with the local Raptor Rehab guy who really needed the help but had the same results as you....

ah well. They've got to follow their own path and make their decisions but I miss the days of being able to boss him around and tell him what to do (lol).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57428.63
ETH 2425.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34