You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Milkweed & The Monarch Butterfly: An Endangered Species In Canada

We haven't seen lots of monarchs in years. At best, 1 - 3 in a season. But this year we are loaded with them. There must be 3 -5 out there most of the time. Not sure why the change this year. One would think the terrible construction would chase them off...

Sort:  

Maybe there's a big patch of milkweed growing nearby? You have such a lovely garden even with all the construction I am sure it offers a wonderful habitat.

My husband did tell me that we had a good stand up at the barn, between the shelters. But there were no butterflies, caterpillars or chrysalis then. I also have a little stand of butterflyweed that they like in the New Herb garden. But I seldom see them by it, more in the middle where it was never weeded. Maybe that's a clue... :))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14