December 21, 2018 @goldenoakfarm

in #homesteading6 years ago (edited)

Cleaning the office3 crop Dec. 2018.jpg

On Thursday my helper friend and I spent all day “spring” cleaning my office. It had not been done in a couple years. We tackled the closet first and I took out all the homeschooling supplies that were still in there. (Did I mention my son is 27….?) The supplies all ended up in the hallway. Boxes and boxes of them.

I got photos of all the stuff and listed it on BuyNothing. But so far, nothing has left, even though there was some interest and things were gifted. There were a LOT of VHS in excellent condition, but people don’t have players anymore. I hate to throw them out….

Cleaning the office1 crop Dec. 2018.jpg

We got all but this corner done on Thursday. We had done the table and bookcase in the foreground about a month ago, taking all the books out and vacuuming each one.

Puzzle2 crop Dec. 2018.jpg

Later in the afternoon I worked some more on the Christmas puzzle, and got most of the days’ balls put together.

Puzzle1 crop Dec. 2018.jpg

Puzzle3 crop Dec. 2018.jpg

As I now had more room, I sorted the remaining pieces by color.

Cleaning the office2 crop Dec. 2018.jpg

This side just needs the Navaho blanket back on the table as I had washed it.

Cleaning the office4 crop Dec. 2018.jpg

Lots of stuff ended up in the hallway. On Friday we finished that last corner and I started putting things back where they belonged.

Bryde helping clean office1 crop Dec. 2018.jpg

Even though I had close supervision, I didn’t get finished, still little things to do.

We took the last of the eggs to a neighbor who had just gotten back from FL and visited a while. Then I read a Christmas book and made bacon and eggs and strawberries for supper.

It sure is nice to have this room really clean. Maybe my sneezing will stop… (I am allergic to household dust…)

Join Us on Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63326.84
ETH 2648.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82