You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fridge Pickling - Easy, Efficient, & Exciting!

in #homesteading7 years ago

My husband has a cousin who swears by drinking pickle juice if she has a leg/arm cramp. SHe says she'll drink an ounce or so of pickle juice and within a few seconds the cramp is gone.

I have never tried it myself, but I'm curious how true it is.

GREAT way to preserve leftovers and can be so delicious as a side dish!

Sort:  

i'm bringing pickle juice to the gym with me, then! or adding it to my water when i start running again in the spring.

let me know if it really works! We were just talking about this at CHristmas dinner last week.

I have a naturopathic doctor who said to drink pickle juice if you are having one of those weird eyelid twitches that wont stop.

Really? SO pickle juice CAN stop involuntary twitches too? WOW! That is pretty cool!

Hey, btw... got your entry into the contest

AND... what is a naturopathic doctor? Sounds like a good,informative post!

That is his claim!

Glad you got it! I went for the humor angle :)

Here is a copy and paste from Wikipedia (SORRY!) - Naturopathy or naturopathic medicine is a form of alternative medicine that employs an array of pseudoscientific practices branded as "natural", "non-invasive", and as promoting "self-healing".

In my opinion a good naturopath will do their schooling as an MD with an emphasis on natural medicines. They will then tend to have a more balanced approach to health; using both traditional and western medicine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59605.87
ETH 2518.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44