You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Prepping to Build a Homestead: 8 Forms of Capital

in #homesteading7 years ago

Thank you for this post! It really gives me a look at what you want to accomplish and why.

Cobb building? Now that is an art of construction.

I agree for the first winter to have a self-contained RV style for living would be appropriate too.

Sort:  

Thank you so much! Yea I really love cobb buildings. Though for the north east climate, it's not really adequate, it has great thermal mass but it's not suposed to be the best for insulation... I guess it could be fine to live in but not for a weekend home, it would take too long to get warm inside in the winter!

We will however have a couple little cottages and toilet rooms made of cobb and wattle and daube.

Thanks again for giving me the idea of writing this post. I learned a lot about our plan!

I think sometimes planning it out and actually putting it all in black and white can help you see and envision more. Glad I could help!

Yes it really helped! I've written down our plan before but never with so much thought. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62856.64
ETH 2425.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67