You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Considering other people on the homestead!

in #homesteading7 years ago

WHile it has always been my dream of homesteading, my husband has been willfully inching more towards it to. Granted I take on most of the prep work and work itself, but he is supportive in his way.

Yes, he works a 60+ hour a week job and I am a SAHWife, but he is looking toward his retirement in the next decade and has come to realize the joy it brings to me to garden, plant, can, and make our home the way I envision it every day.
He has started to become more coherent of his surroundings, the consumerism of people and how not to waste things. Small (baby) steps, right?

Sort:  

That is so great that you both are willing to try this life style! It really does go along way when you know that you have someone that is their to support you. And hey baby steps are still steps in the right direction!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66254.46
ETH 3319.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69