You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NOT ALL EGGS Are EQUAL! - How Much Do You Pay For EGGS?!

in #homesteading7 years ago

Last time I looked eggs were on special for under a dollar here. BUT.. as you said they are commercialized. But the eggs I'm referring to are NOT listed as organic, etc- just a basic store brand dozen of eggs.

I get our eggs from a local farmer and pay $1.50 a dozen for RI Reds. I prefer the brown eggs; while some people say they cannot noticed a difference... I just am used to the brown eggs and that's what I want.

Sort:  

That is a GREAT price for farm eggs.

Shhhh.. don't let them hear you- they may raise the price!!

I have seen other roadside stands with a dozen for $2 all the way up to $4... So I like my little $1.50 place

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67975.29
ETH 3240.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66