You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How-To: Let’s Make Compost! (DIY Urban-Style)

in #homesteading6 years ago

Recently I had seen a similar layering of leaves, newspaper and fish scraps to make fish emulsion. I had wanted some fish emulsion over the winter for my indoor garden (and grow tent) but was leery of making it to keep indoors.

When I attempted to buy some at the local garden store center, it was not available as they took the fish emulsion off the shelf; considered out of season.
This seems to be quite an easy recipe to do. thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

How did your fish emulsion turn out? This is something that has piqued my interest recently.

Unfortunately I didn't make it this past winter. I may attempt it this spring when I can leave it out in the garden shed. I was worried about it being inside the house (the smell) or out in the shed (freezing). If I can make it, I will definitely make a post about it.

I am definitely interested to see how it turns out! If you do end up making this post, please let me know!! That’s another one of those products that I don’t see the sense in buying if one could feasibly make it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87