Sort:  

These are sweet onions, so lower sulfur. I also have the windows open. But it's really not overwhelming. Now if I was doing the Cortlands, THEY'D be outside, with the windows closed!

I've not dehydrated garlic, but I have a nice big crop this year, so will be trying to make powder. So I will find out....

I have dehydrated sweet peppers w/o any trouble. We don't do hot peppers so can't speak to those, but I bet they'd be outside like the Cortland onions... :))

Oh great info!
I'll have to see if I can get some sweeter onions then.
I've been waiting for onions to be a good deal (I'll probably check the local fruit stand up the road from me) cause I want to make my own Mrs. Dash-like flavoring/seasoning mix using onions, garlic, peppers and celery from the garden.

How long did you have to dehydrate the onions?

I usually finish loading both the dehydrators around 3PM. They are probably done around midnight - 3AM, but because of the humidity, I leave them running until I can unload them about 6AM.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36