Sort:  

i like it when it rains. only problem is i don't have ability to repair it myself like i do with shingles.

Aluminum? If so a bucket of Aluminum Oxide goes a long way!!! Kind of just mop it on! It’s not pretty but it will seal!

it is steel. and only 4yrs old but nothing wrong with it yet. supposedly lasts 30yrs. we shall see. its my first metal roof. it is nice for attaching my magnetic mount cb antenna though :) and rain sounds nice...

Steel... oh... thats an easy one too. In most instances... you just need another sheet... overlapping in a better fashion. Sometimes back to the ridge vent/cap to stop water from getting under. Another fix I've had to do... is rivet and lexel(silicone thats the most adhesive and gosh darn it can be messy) a piece on the inside and outside of the roof... its a quick fix... in a pinch.

thanks for the tips :)

Words are easy.., climbing onto a metal roof to make repait’s not as much fun...

lol magnetic shoes??? haha...

Yeah... looks like you got a Barn style roof too... I have a bad back... from some yard workers dropping a door on me when they delivered to my job.

So roofing isn’t the easiest anymore.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48