You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Seed Bombs to Plant Foraging Food

in #homesteading7 years ago

I actually just saw something along these lines the other day and was thinking about doing a post myself.
but the person took scraps of paper and put it through a food processor then added water and made a clump (best word I can think to describe it).
Put into molds... added seeds of wild flowers then filled over the seeds with more clump. Then the kids tossed the wild flower bombs in a field.

Sort:  

I have never heard of that but I like the idea. You probably know it already, but make sure you don't use paper that is glossy, like some magazines are printed on. There are chemicals in that paper you really don't want your plants to absorb. But most newspaper these days is printed with soy based inks, so they are safe to use. I think I will give it a try. The clays can be a little expensive with you don't have an income, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70