You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Arugula a wonder food that self-sows

in #homesteading7 years ago

Ohhhh, now we're talking!
I developed a HUGE love for arugula this past year. The peppery taste.... the way it adds such a fabulous flavor to my salads and sandwiches. I actually prefer it over romaine and spinach right now.

I think next year I am going to attempt some of the seed bombs! Just because... they sound so COOL!

Sort:  

I love seed bombs. My dad has a few hundred acres in south east Georgia. My brother and I have been seed bombing it for a couple of years now. The deer eat a lot of it, but it is where we will go if society breaks down and we want as much food as possible already growing.

That is such an incredible thing to Do!!! I wish we had more property to do something like that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66603.07
ETH 3335.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70